All The NUT Butter

You guys. I have a problem. I have so much nut butter and I cannot stop eating it. I have it at least twice a day. This really isn’t a problem. But I thought it could make a fun post! What to make with peanut butter.

Breakfast: 

My classic microwave oatmeal! So good to wake up to on a chilly morning.

img_6015

Overnight oatmeal. Taking the classic, adding some yogurt for desired consistency and chilling overnight. Perfect in the summer and when you have to run out the door.

img_5577

Yogurt and cereal. Topped with nut butter. I have found I love using the white chocolate peanut butter for this.

img_6140

Anything topped with nut butter. Toast. Bagels. English muffins. Pancakes. Waffles. Muffins. You name it. I’ll top it with nut butter.

img_5536


img_5580

Lunch/Dinner: 

Peanutty Noodle Bowls

img_5560-1

Snacks:

Muffins topped with nut butter.

img_5521

Granola bars made with nut butter.

img_5538

Granola bars made with nut butter and topped with nut butter.

Energy balls!

img_5706-1

Apple and peanut butter.

Carrots and peanut butter. TRY IT! I swear it isn’t weird.

img_6188

Crackers and peanut butter.

Pretzels and peanut butter.

Anything and peanut butter.

If you love a food, eat it. Even if it is calorically dense like peanut butter is, your body will tell you when it’s hungry next. Mindful eating encompasses taking ownership over your likes and dislikes. For me, I dislike cooked spinach and I love peanut butter. I dislike cottage cheese and I love chocolate. We don’t have to like all the “healthy” foods. After all, all foods can be consumed in a healthy way and as part of a healthy lifestyle. So diminish the food guilty and go buy a jar of nut butter (or seven like I did).

img_6136

Leave a Reply

